Wyoming Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Wyoming Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors

Street Address:

6920 Yellowtail Rd, Suite 100
Cheyenne, WY 82002

General Contact Information:

Phone: (307) 777-6155
Fax: (307) 777-3403

Email: wyopepls@wyo.gov

Website:

URL: http://engineersandsurveyors.wy.gov/

Board Staff:

Christine Turk
Executive Director
Troy Niesen
Licensing Officer
Krista Wilson
Assistant Executive Director
Bob Walters
Prosecuting Attorney
Phone: (307) 777-8662
Fax: (307) 777-8920
Email: Bob.walters@wyo.gov
Ken Nelson
Daily Advisor
Phone: (307) 777-7890
Fax: (307) 777-7837
Email: ken.nelson@wyo.gov
Martin Pedersen, L.S.
Board Investigator
Email: martinp@tribcsp.com
Scott Scherbel, L.S.
Board Investigator
Email: scott@ssltd.net
Joe Lord, P.E.
Board Investigator
Email: joelord@cowboys.uwyo.edu
 

Board Members:

David L. Whitman, P.E.
President
Phone: (307) 766-6466
Fax: (307) 766-2248
Email: whitman@uwyo.edu
Thomas V. Anderson
Vice President
Phone: (307) 472-7381
Fax: (307) 472-7012
Email: tvanderpepls@bresnan.net
Jerry L. Jessen, P.S., L.S.
Member
Phone: (307) 634-4197
Email: jessen_gl@hotmail.com
Shelley R. Macy, P.E.
Member
Phone: (307) 631-4049
Fax: (307) 632-8100
Email: shelleymacy@bresnan.net
Corky Stetson, P.E.
Member
Phone: (307) 682-8936
Fax: (307) 682-5099
Email: cstetson@vcn.com
Patrick T. Tyrrell, P.E.
Member
Phone: (307) 777-6167
Fax: (307) 777-5451
Email: patrick.tyrrell@wyo.gov
Skylar V. Wilson, L.S.
Member
Phone: (307) 367-6417
Email: skwilson@wyoming.com
   

Wyoming Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Wyoming Licensing

wyoming

Welcome to the Wyoming professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Wyoming . For detailed contact information for the Wyoming Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, see the contact information page. Wyoming distinguishes between civil professional engineers and structural engineers via the branch of engineering selected on the license application only (which correlates to the NCEES exams taken and passed). That being said, a licensed civil professional engineer may legally provide structural engineering services in the state of Wyoming without any restrictions.

 

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to review rules and regulations, download an application, change your address, review continuing education requirements, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.