Texas Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers

Texas Board of Professional Engineers

Mailing Address:

1917 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78741-3702

General Contact Information:

Phone: (512) 440-7723
Fax: (512) 442-1414

Email: info@engineers.texas.gov

Website:

URL: http://engineers.texas.gov/

Board Staff:

Lance Kinney, P.E.
Executive Director
Email: lance.kinney@engineers.texas.gov
Priscilla Pipho
Deputy Executive Director
Email: priscilla.pipho@engineers.texas.gov
Dorothy Gonzales
Executive Assistant
Email: dorothy.gonzales@engineers.texas.gov
Suzanne Retiz
Human Resources
Email: suzanne.retiz@engineers.texas.gov
George Hartmann
Qualifications and Rule Requirements
Email: george.hartmann@engineers.texas.gov
Serena Lloyd
Licensing Supervisor
Email: serena.lloyd@engineers.texas.gov
David Howell, P.E.
Director of Licensing
Email: david.howell@engineers.texas.gov
C.W. Clark, P.E.
Director of Compliance and Enforcement
Email: cw.clark@engineers.texas.gov
Clif Bond
Supervising Investigator
Email: clif.bond@engineers.texas.gov
Jeff Mutscher
Director of Financial Services
Email: jeff.mutscher@engineers.texas.gov
Janet Sobieski
IT/Communications Director
Email: janet.sobieski@engineers.texas.gov
 

Board Members:

G. Kemble Bennett, Ph.D., P.E.
Chair
Edward L. Summers, Ph.D. Sockalingam “Sam” Kannappan, P.E.
Elvira Reyna Gary W. Raba, D. Eng., P.E. James Greer, P.E.
Daniel O. Wong, Ph.D., P.E. Carry Baker, Attorney Lamberto (Bobby) Balli, P.E.

Texas Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Texas Licensing

texas

Welcome to the Texas professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Texas. For detailed contact information for the Texas Board of Professional Engineers, see the contact information page. Texas differentiates a licensed civil engineer from a structural engineer by title only. To become a licensed structural engineer, the applicant must pass the NCEES 16 hour structural examination. That being said, a licensed civil professional engineer may legally practice within the branch of structural engineering without further licensing, provided his or her work experience permits him of her to do so.

 

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to review continuing education requirements, download an application, lookup a license, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.