Tennessee Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers

Tennessee Board of Architectural and Engineering Examiners

Physical Address:

710 James Robertson Pkwy, 8th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Mailing Address:

500 James Robertson Pkwy
Nashville, TN 37243-1142

General Contact Information:

Phone: (615) 741-3221
Toll-Free: (800) 256-5758
Fax: (615) 532-9410

Email: ce.aeboard@tn.gov

Website:

URL: http://www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/ae/

Board Staff:

John Cothron
Executive Director
Topics: Registration Status Changes, Professional Privilege Tax
Email: john.cothron@tn.gov
Sundra Dunlap
Topics: Registration Renewal and Status Inquiries, Continuing Education
Email: sundra.dunlap@tn.gov
Wanda Garner
Topics: Website, Board Meeting Confirmation, General Board Information, Verification of Registration or Examinations
Email: wanda.garner@tn.gov
Wanda Phillips
Topics: Engineer Registration Requirements and Application Status, Engineer Intern Certification Requirements and Application Status, Foreign Engineering Degree Evaluation Information, Engineer and Engineer Intern Examinations
Email: wanda.phillips@tn.gov
Cindy Toombs
Topics: Engineer Registration Requirements and Application Status, Engineer Intern Certification Requirements and Application Status, Foreign Engineering Degree Evaluation Information, Engineer and Engineer Intern Examinations
Email: cynthia.toombs@tn.gov
Joyce Shrum
Topics: Architect Registration, Landscape Architect Registration, Registered Interior Designer Registration, Issuance of Certificates of Registration
Email: joyce.shrum@tn.gov
Frances Smith
Topics: Complaints, Address Changes, Title Act Violations/Firms, Firm Address Changes
Email: frances.p.smith@tn.gov
   

Board Members:

Philip K.S. Lim
Engineer
Chair
Paul W. (Bill) Lockwood
Landscape Architect
Vice Chair
Richard D. Thompson
Architect
Secretary
Susan K. Ballard
Registered Interior Designer
Member
Harold (Hal) P. Balthrop, Jr.
Engineer
Member
Wilson Borden
Public Member
Robert F. Campbell, Jr.
Engineer
Member
James O. Hastings, Jr.
Architect
Member
David M. Schuermann
Architect
Member
Richard Bursi
Associate Engineer
Member
L. Alton Hethcoat, II
Associate Engineer
Member
Stephen J. King
Associate Engineer
Member