Puerto Rico Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Puerto Rico Professional College of Engineers and Land Surveyors

Physical Address:

Urb. Roosevelt
500 Calle Ing. Antolin Nin Martinez
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00918

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 363845
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-3845

General Contact Information:

Phone: (787) 758-2250
Toll Free: (800) 981-5791

Email: ciapr@ciapr.org

Website:

URL: https://www.ciapr.org/

Contact Board Staff:

Mr. Angel L. Gonzalez Carrasquillo
President – Office of the President
Email: presidente@ciapr.org
Teresa Pabon
Administrative Assistant – Office of the President
Email: tpabon@ciapr.org
Rodolfo F. Mangual Ramos
Executive Director
Email: rmangual@ciapr.org
Stephanie Miracles
Secretary Executive Director
Email: mstephanie@ciapr.org
Mr. Elihu Hernandez
Director of Professional Practice
Email: eliuhg@ciapr.org
Ana G. Pink
Practice Secretary – Office of Professional Practice
Email: arosa@ciapr.org
Beatriz Collazon
Secretary of Institutes
Email: bcollazo@ciapr.org
Mary O. Tirado
Secretary of Chapters and Commissions
Email: mtirado@ciapr.org
Magal Gonzalez
Director Professional Development and Continuing Education
Email: mgonzalez@ciapr.org
Gloria Torres
Assistant Director – Professional Development and Continuing Education
Email: gtorres@ciapr.org
Neysa Cruz
Educational Activities Coordinator – Professional Development and Continuing Education
Email: ncruz@ciapr.org
Nilda Ramos Robles
Secretary – Professional Development and Continuing Education
Email: nrobles@ciapr.org

Puerto Rico Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Puerto Rico Licensing

puerto-rico

Welcome to the Puerto Rico professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in the Puerto Rico. For detailed contact information for the Puerto Rico Board of Examiners of Engineers and Land Surveyors, see the contact information page. Puerto Rico does not distinguish between licensed civil professional engineers and structural engineers. As a licensed civil professional engineer, the licensee may legally provide structural engineering services.

 

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to download an application, review laws and regulations, review continuing education requirements, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.