Oklahoma Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Oklahoma Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Oklahoma State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Mailing Address:

201 NE 27th Street, Room 120
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-2788

General Contact Information:

Phone: (405) 521-2874
Fax: (405) 523-2135

Email: Online Form

Website:

URL: http://www.ok.gov/pels/

Board Staff:

Sharlette Wisby
Applications
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 21
Email: swisby@pels.ok.gov
Vicki Mitchell
Accounts Payable
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 26
Email: vmitchell@pels.ok.gov
Sharlette Wisby
Change of Address, Continuing Education, Renewals/Reinstatements
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 23
Email: tparr@pels.ok.gov
Bruce Pitts
PLS Licensure Requirements/Surveying Issues
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 22
Email: bpitts@pels.ok.gov
Sue Andrews
Examinations, PE Licensure Requirements
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 25
Email: sandrews@pels.ok.gov
Bill Dickerson
Principal Assistant
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 29
Email: bidpe@cox.net
Mark Caruthers
Filing a Complaint/Pending Investigations
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 28
Email: mcaruthers@pels.ok.gov
Mark Kirk
Filing a Complaint/Pending Investigations
Phone: (405) 521-2874 Ext. 32
Email: mkirk@pels.ok.gov
 

Board Members:

Glen Smith, P.E., P.L.S.
Chair
Phone: (405) 840-7094
Email: glen@smith-roberts.com
Ted Sack, P.L.S.
Secretary
Phone: (918) 592-4111
Email: tsack@sackandassociates.com
Bill McVey, P.E.
Vice Chair
Phone: (405) 840-1901
Email: bmcvey@psaokc.com
George Gibson, P.E.
Member
Phone: (405) 751-4411
Email: gtgibson@aol.com
Bob Zahl, P.E.
Member
Phone: (405) 634-3393
Email: rczahl@zahlford.com
Mark Fuller
Public Member
Phone: (405) 488-3341
Email: mark.fuller@smith-roberts.com
Roy Entz, P.E., P.L.S.
Member
Phone: (918) 682-3832
Email: rentz@entzhuffman.com
 

 

Oklahoma Licensing

oklahoma

Welcome to the Oklahoma professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Oklahoma. For detailed contact information for the Oklahoma State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, see the contact information page. Oklahoma differentiates between civil professional engineers and structural engineers via the disciplines declared by the licensee. To practice in both the civil and structural disciplines, the applicant may select both disciplines on the initial licensure application (only one discipline may be selected as the primary discipline, but several secondary disciplines may be added).

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to download an application, review continuing education requirements, lookup a license, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.