North Carolina Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

North Carolina Board of Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors

Mailing Address:

4601 Six Forks Rd., Suite 310
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609

General Contact Information:

Phone: (919) 791-2000
Fax: (919) 791-2012

Website:

URL: http://www.ncbels.org/

Board Staff:

Andrew L. Ritter
Executive Director
Email: aritter@ncbels.org
Lou Ann Buck
Director of Administration
Email: labuck@ncbels.org
David S. Tuttle
Board Counsel
Email: dstuttle@ncbels.org
Mark D. Mazanek
Director of Business Licensure & Compliance
Email: mmazanek@ncbels.org
David J. Evans
Assistant Executive Director
Email: djevans@ncbels.org
Shirley Ditt
Assistant to the Director and Board Counsel
Email: sditt@ncbels.org
William P. Casey
Board Investigator
Email: wcasey@ncbels.org
Cathy W. Kirk
Board Investigator
Email: cwkirk@ncbels.org
Clyde Alston
Board Investigator
Email: calston@ncbels.org
Tina Curran
Board Investigator
Email: tcurran@ncbels.org
Audrey Thomas
Investigations Administration
Email: athomas@ncbels.org
Martha Michalowski
Continuing Professional Competency
Email:  mmichalowski@ncbels.org
Laura Parham
Professional Engineering Applications
Email: lparham@ncbels.org
Laverne Barbour
Student Engineering/Surveying Applications
Email:  lBarbour@ncbels.org
Stephanie Bryant
Administrative Assistant
Email: sbryant@ncbels.org
Chimene Link
Renewals
Email: clink@ncbels.org
Dawn Taylor
Administrative Assistant
Email: dtaylor@ncbels.org
 

Board Members:

David L. Pond, P.E.
Chair
Gary W. Thompson, P.L.S.
Vice Chair
Willy E. Stewart, P.E.
Secretary
J.Glenn Haynes, P.L.S.
Member
Nils W. Joyner Jr.,P.L.S.
Member
Teresa H. Ratcliff, P.E., Ph.D.
Member
Liz Riley
Public Member
Carl M. Ellington, P.E.
Member
Linda Thurman
Public Member

North Carolina Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

North Carolina Licensing

north-carolina

Welcome to the North Carolina professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in North Carolina. For detailed contact information for the North Carolina Board of Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors, see the contact information page. North Carolina does not license civil professional engineers and structural engineers separately. As a licensed civil professional engineer in the state of North Carolina, the licensee may legally practice within the branch of structural engineering.

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to download an application, review continuing education requirements, lookup a license, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.