Nebraska Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers

State of Nebraska Board of Engineers and Architects

Physical Address:

215 Centennial Mall South, Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 95165
Lincoln, NE 68509-5165

General Contact Information:

Phone: (402) 471-2021
Fax: (402) 471-0787

Email: jon.wilbeck@nebraska.gov

Website:

URL: http://www.ea.ne.gov/

Contact Board Staff:

Jon Wilbeck
Executive Director
Email: jon.wilbeck@nebraska.gov
Topics: Process/Changes
Lisa Mathews
Compliance Officer
Email: lisa.mathews@nebraska.gov
Topics: Complaints, Enforcement, Continuing Education Requirements, Continuing Education Audits, Foreign/Non-Accredited Degree Applicants, Reinstatement Application, Seal Questions, and Licensed Professional Requirements
Sandra Weaver
Administrator
Email: Sandra.Weaver@nebraska.gov
Topics: Certificate of Authorization Application, Financials (Except Billing), and Online Renewal
Jean M. Lais
Administrative Assistant
Email: Jean.Lais@nebraska.gov
Topics: ARE Application, FE Exam Application, PE Exam Application, Architect IDP Application, Engineer Intern Application, NCARB Application, Experience Application, NCEES (Model Law) Application, and Comity Application
Michelle Thober
Staff Assistant
Email: michelle.thober@nebraska.gov
Topics: Temporary Permit Application, Request for Paper Renewal, and Request for Paper Pocket Card/Receipt
Jeanne E. Vliet
Accounting Clerk
Email: Jeanne.Vliet@nebraska.gov
Topics: Change of Address Submittal, Billing, Engineer Intern Certificates, and Verifications of Licensure or Examination
Rachel Fetterman
Public Information Officer
Email: rachel.fetterman@nebraska.gov
Topics: Roster Request, Speaker Request, and Printed Materials
   

Board Members:

Roger M. Helgoth, P.E.
Chair
Thomas S. Laging, Architect
Vice-Chair
Jennifer A. Klein, P.E.
Secretary
Mark S. Champion, P.E.
Board Member
F. Fred Choobineh, P.E.
Education Member
Michael J. Conzett, P.E.
Board Member
Krista L. Kester, Attorney
Public Member
Lori M. Krejci, Architect
Board Member