Minnesota Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Minnesota Board Contact Information – Professional Engineering and Land Surveying

Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design

Mailing Address:

MN Board of AELSLAGID
85 E. 7th Place, Suite 160
St. Paul, MN 55101

General Contact Information:

Phone: (651) 296-2388
Fax: (651) 297-5310
TTY: (800) 627-3529

Website:

URL: http://www.aelslagid.state.mn.us/

Contact Board Staff:

Doreen Frost
Executive Director
Phone: (651) 296-2388
Email: doreen.frost@state.mn.us
Lynette Dufresne
Investigator
Phone: (651) 757-1510
Email: lynette.m.dufresne@state.mn.us
Topics: Continuing Education (General)
Andrea Barker
Phone: (651) 757-1511
Email: andrea.barker@state.mn.us
Topics: Rulewriting, Reinstatements, Continuing Education Audits, Newsletter, Webmaster
Geri Britton
Phone: (651) 757-1518
Email: geri.britton@state.mn.us
Topics: Land Surveying Exams,
Land Surveyor by Comity,
Verifications of Registration and Examination for all professions,
Accounts Receivable/Payable, Fundamentals of Engineering Exam
Margaret Koele
Phone: (651) 757-1519
Email: margaret.koele@state.mn.us
Topics: Professional Engineering Exams,
Professional Engineer by Comity
Laurie Nistle
Phone: (651) 296-2388
Email: laurie.nistl@state.mn.us
Topics: Professional Firms

Board Members:

Lisa Hanni
Land Surveyor
BOARD CHAIR
Phone: 651-385-3197
Email: lisa.hanni@co.goodhue.mn.us
Carl Peterson, CPA
Public Member
VICE CHAIR
Phone: 612-866-7414
Email: cgp@ppaplc.com
Bob Seeger
Architect
SECRETARY
Phone: 952-925-3783
Email: rfseeger@comcast.net
Marjorie Pitz
Landscape Architect
TREASURER
Phone: 612-871-0568
Email: pitz@bitstream.net
Lyn Berglund
Certified Interior Designer
Email: lberglund@mohagenhansen.com
Doug Cooley
Professional Engineer
Phone: 612-673-6804
Fax: 612-673-6971
Mary Deeg
Certified Interior Designer
Phone: 612-677-7340
David Fisher, CBO
Public Member
Phone: 651-249-2320
Fax: 651-249-2319
Email: dave.fisher@ci.maplewood.mn.us
Terry Groshong
Architect
Phone: 218-343-1644
Email: ark_emg@yahoo.com
Jim Grube
Professional Engineer
Phone: 612-596-0307
Fax: 763-478-4000
Email: james.grube@co.hennepin.mn.us
Robert Gunderson
Landscape Architect
Bruce Johnson
Professional Geologist
Phone: 651-842-4204
Fax: 651-647-0888
Email: bjohnson@summite.com
David Krech
Professional Engineer
Phone: 218-727-3282
Email: dave.krech@krechojard.com
Kristine Kubes, JD
Public Member
Phone: 612-333-3262
Email: kristine@kubeslaw.com
William Kuretsky
Public Member
Phone: 952-544-4233
Email: WilliamKuretsky@comcast.net
David Landecker
Land Surveyor
Email: landecker.david@gmail.com
Dennis Martenson
Professional Engineer
Phone: 651-726-7939
Fax: 651-292-0083
Email: dennis.martenson@tkda.com
Paul May
Architect
Phone: 612-278-7712
Email: pmay@millerdunwiddie.com
Micki Miller
Public Member
Phone: 507-529-5163
Fax: 507-288-7444
Email: mickimiller@edinarealty.com
Peter Miller
Professional Soil Scientist
Daniel Murphy
Professional Engineer

Minnesota Licensing

 

Welcome to the Minnesota professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Minnesota. For detailed contact information for the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design, see the contact information page. Minnesota is a title authority state.  To use the title “structural engineer” the professional civil engineer must also pass the NCEES 16 hour structural engineering exam. As a licensed civil professional engineer in the state of Minnesota, the licensee may practice in the branch of structural engineering.

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to change your address, review continuing education requirements, lookup a license, download license applications, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.