Louisiana Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Louisiana Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Louisiana Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board

Address:

9643 Brookline Avenue, Suite 121
Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1433

General Contact Information:

Phone: (225) 925-6291
Fax: (225) 925-6292

Website:

URL: http://www.lapels.com/

Contact the Board Staff:

Donna D. Sentell
Executive Director
Email: donna@lapels.com
Evelyn Mayeux
Accounting
Email: evelyn@lapels.com
Nancy Donald
Receptionist
Email: nancy@lapels.com
Corey Trouard
Computer System Analyst
Email: corey@lapels.com
Janet Lindsey
Application Specialist
Email: janet@lapels.com
Cheron Seaman
Application Specialist
Email: cheron@lapels.com
Margaret Killingsworth
Application Specialist
Victoria Hatton
Director of Enforcement
Email: vhatton@lapels.com
Justin Owens
Board Investigator
Email: jo@lapels.com
Tyson Ducote
Board Investigator
Email: tducote@lapels.com
Holly Madaffari
Enforcement Assistant
Email: holly@lapels.com
Joy Huff
Compliance Officer
Email: joy@lapels.com

Board Members:

Norma Jean Mattei, Ph.D., P.E.
Chairman
Richard L. Savoie, P.E.
Vice Chairman
James E. Bowie, Ph.D., P.E.
Secretary
Timothy J. Allen, P.L.S. M. Ernest Grammon, P.L.S. Ali M. Mustapha, P.E.
Theodore H. Thompson, P.E. Kevin E. Crosby, P.E., P.L.S. John W. “Billy” Moore, P.E.
Roger D. Danzy, P.E. Miles B. Williams, P.E.  

Louisiana Licensing

 

Welcome to the Louisiana professional engineering licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Louisiana. For detailed contact information for the Louisiana Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board, see the contact information page. Louisiana is a structural engineer title authority state. To use the title “structural engineer” a civil professional engineer must also take, and pass, the NCEES vertical forces and lateral forces exams.  A licensed civil professional engineer may practice structural engineering without further licensing.

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to change your address, lookup a license, download license applications, order a roster of licensed professionals, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.