Kentucky Board Contact Information – Professional Engineers and Surveyors

Kentucky Board of Engineers and Land Surveyors

Address:

Kentucky Engineering Center
160 Democrat Dr.
Frankfort, KY 40601

General Contact Information:

Phone: (502) 573-2680
Toll-Free: (800) 573-2680
Fax: (502) 573-6687

Email: via the Online Form

Website:

URL: http://kyboels.ky.gov/

Contact the Board Staff:

David Cox
Executive Director
Email: bdavid.cox@ky.gov
Wanda Jordan
Executive Assistant/Endorsement Licensure
Email: wanda.jordan@ky.gov
Ed Manning, PE, PLS
Director of Enforcement
Email: jamese.manning@ky.gov
Jonathan Doran Buckley
General Counsel
Email: jonathand.buckley@ky.gov
Kyle Elliott, PLS
Investigator
Email: kyle.elliott@ky.gov
Tamra Chesser
Land Surveying Licensure/Continuing Education
Email: tamra.chesser@ky.gov
Melissa Kopp
Engineering Licensure/Business Entity Permits
Email: melissa.kopp@ky.gov
Brent Smith
Systems Administrator
Email: brentd.smith@ky.gov
Sandra Whisman
Legal & Enforcement Assistant
Email: sandra.whisman@ky.gov

Board Members:

Randall Russell, PE
Chair
Email: garbageguru@hotmail.com
David Atwell, PE, PLS
Vice Chair
Email: retiredatwell@hotmail.com
James Sigler, PE
Secretary
Phone: (859) 233-2100
Email: sigler@entran.us
Richard Howerton, PLS
Board Member
Phone: (606) 473-5684
Email: richard.howerton.sr@howertoneng.com
Thomas Lester, PE
Board Member
Email: lester@engr.uky.edu
Neville Pinto, PhD
Board Member
Phone: (502) 852-6281
Email: ngpint01@gwise.louisville.edu
Ben Quinn, PE, PLS
Board Member
Phone: (270) 651-7220
Email: bquinn@aei.cc
James Riney, PE, PS
Board Member
Phone: (270) 929-5685
Email: jrriney@bellsouth.net
Mike Ritchie, PE, PLS
Board Member
Phone: (859) 321-3804
Email: mritchie@photoscience.com
Beverly Smith,
Board Member
Email: beverly.smith@insightbb.com
Sam Williams, PE, PLS
Board Member
Phone: (859) 425-2810
Email: swilliam@lexingtonky.gov
 

Kentucky Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Kentucky Licensing

 

Welcome to the Kentucky licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Kentucky. For detailed contact information for the Kentucky Board of Engineers and Land Surveyors, see the contact information page. Kentucky does not license structural engineers separately from civil professional engineers.  As a civil professional engineer in the state of Kentucky, one may practice structural engineering.

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to change your address, download license applications, lookup a license, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.