Florida Board Contact Information–Professional Engineers

Florida Board of Professional Engineers

Address:

2639 North Monroe Street, Suite B-112
Tallahassee Fl 32303-5268

General Contact Information:

Phone: (850) 521-0500
Fax: (850) 521-0521
Email: board@fbpe.org

Website:

URL: http://www.fbpe.org/

Contacts for Specific Questions:

Brian Lynch – Manager
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 121
Email: blynch@fbpe.org
Topics: Continuing Education; Active/Inactive Status Changes
Kathy Coleman – Licensure Analyst
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 112
Email: kcoleman@fbpe.org
Topics: Fundamentals of Engineering (Engineer Intern) Exam Applications
Lisa Simmons – Licensure Analyst
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 115
Email: lsimmons@fbpe.org
Topics: Principles & Practice (P.E.) Exam Applications
Brian Henricks – Licensure Analyst
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 116
Email: bhenricks@fbpe.org
Topics: Endorsement (Comity) Applications and Principles & Practice (P.E.) Re-take Applications
Rebecca Valentine – Licensure Analyst
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 105
Email: rvalentine@fbpe.org
Topics: Endorsement Applications with NCEES record, Verifications of Licensure
Nancy Wilkins – Licensure Analyst
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 113
Email: nwilkins@fbpe.org
Topics: Continuing Education &Fundamentals of Engineering (Engineer Intern) Re-take Applications
Kendra Williams – Scanning Technician & Customer Service Representative
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 117
Email: kwilliams@fbpe.org
Topics: Electronic Archive of Records & Operator
Katherine Anderson – Scanning and Licensure Technician
Phone: (850) 521-0500 Ext: 110
Email: kanderson@fbpe.org
Topics: Electronic Archive of Records

Board Members:

John C. Burke, P.E. (Electrical)
Chair
Warren G. Hahn, P.E. (Mechanical)
Vice Chair
Christian S. Bauer, Ph.D., P.E. (Industrial)
David O. Charland, P.E., S.I. (Structural) Anthony “Tony” Fiorillo, P.E., CGC, LEED AP (Civil) William C. Bracken, P.E., S.I.
Kenneth Todd, P.E. (Civil) Nola Garcia Mary Young
Michelle Roddenberry, Ph. D., P.E. Richard C. Wohlfarth, P.E. (Civil)

Florida Forms and Links

Important Links:

Forms:

Florida Licensing

Welcome to the Florida licensing page! This page will provide all of the detailed steps necessary to get licensed and stay licensed as a professional engineer in Florida. For detailed contact information for the Florida Board of Professional Engineers, see the contact information page. The state of Florida distinguishes between structural and civil engineers via the discipline listed on the engineer’s license. To practice in both civil and structural engineering, the engineer must have both disciplines listed on his or her license.

Through this page, you can find detailed instructions on how to:

  • Apply for your Engineer-in-Training Certification – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License – Coming Soon!
  • Apply for your Professional Engineering License by comity – Coming Soon!

You can also:

  • Review renewal requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!
  • Review continuing education requirements for your Civil Professional Engineering license – Coming Soon!

Refer to the forms and links page if you want to renew your license, download applications, lookup a license, etc.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to contact us at info@civilpe.net.