Alabama Board Contact Information

Alabama State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Address:

RSA Union Building Suite 382
100 North Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36104

Mailing Address:

PO Box 304451
Montgomery, AL 36130-4451

General Contact Information:

Toll Free: (866) 461-7640
Local Phone: (334) 242-5568
Fax: (334) 242-5105

Website:

URL: http://www.bels.alabama.gov/

Contacts:

Name: Regina Dinger
Title: Executive Director
Email: regina.dinger@bels.alabama.gov
Name: Rick Huett
Title: Assistant Executive Director/Investigator
Email: rick.huett@bels.alabama.gov
Name: Bob Herbert
Title: Investigator
Email: robert.herbert@bels.alabama.gov

Get Answers to Specific Questions

If you have questions about  Professional Engineering or Professional Land Surveying licensure qualifications, applications, examination results, license renewals, continuing education or about the reinstatement of a delinquent license contact one of the following indivduals. 

Question: Fundamentals of Engineering Application
Name: Candy Moore
Email: candy.moore@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Professional Engineer, Land Surveyor-in-Training, OR Land Surveyor Application
Name: Bonnie Kelly
Email: bonnie.kelly@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Certificates of Authorization (New or Renewal)
Name: Rick Huett
Email: rick.huett@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Verification of License to Another State Board
Name: Joy Whatley
Email: joy.whatley@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Alabama History and Law of Surveying exam (ALLS) Fees
Name: Bonnie Kelly
Email: bonnie.kelly@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Renewals
Name: Rick Huett
Email: rick.huett@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Reinstatements
Name: Joy Whatley
Email: joy.whatley@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Continuing Education Requirements for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Name: Rick Huett
Email: rick.huett@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Renewal Audits
Name: Joy Whatley
Email: joy.whatley@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Accounting/Receipts
Name: Shawndala Harrison
Email: shawndala.harrison@bels.alabama.gov
Question Topic: Customer Service
Name: Rose Stokes
Email: rose.stokes@bels.alabama.gov

Board Members:

W. Gerald Wilbanks, PE
Chair
Earl Foust, PE C. Michael Arnold, PLS 
Vice-Chair
Charles P. Willis, PE Dr. Daniel S. Turner, PE
Secretary
Marc S. Barter, PE
Phillip E. Santora, PLS

Order a Professional Engineer and/or Professional Land Surveyor Roster:

Rosters for the state of Alabama are provided free of charge, and can be found at http://www.bels.alabama.gov/pdfs/2009-2010%20Roster.pdf